The Runes

In the Fuþorc, there are 29 runes. The first rune is Feoh (), which translates into "wealth", and it's Latin equivalent is F. The second is Ur (), which means aurochs, and is transliterated into u. The third is thorn. Thorn is a distinctively English thing. In modern English, it's equivalent would be the diathong "th". However, it was traditonally written as þ or as a rune, (). When translated, thorn litterally means thorn.